Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation
Main Navigation


Ajax Loading Image




Tri County High School Career and Technical Education students visited four area industries on November 29th.  The thirty-seven students are enrolled in Agriculture Education and Industrial Technology classes at Tri County.  The group was sponsored by CTE teachers Justin Sand and Dave Barnard.

The first tour was hosted by Precise Fabrication in Beatrice.  The locally owned business works on many metal designs and fabricated parts for area companies.  Mr. LeRoy Janzen spoke to the group.  NEAPCO Industries sponsored the next tour.  The company showed the students the process in making drive lines for major US manufacturers.  The NEAPCO personnel stressed the need for safety and having dependable factory workers.

The noon meal was hosted by D & K Agri Sales Inc. in Plymouth, NE.  Ross Wollenberg addressed the group and spoke on D & K’s grain bin construction business and the equipment in the shop.  The meal was sponsored by Farm Credit Services (FCS).  FCS loan officers Jessica Larson and Brett Esau spoke to the students on securing loans, career opportunities and importance of good record keeping.

The first afternoon stop was at Classic Dairy near Harbine, NE.  Dean & Ann Engelman and Adam & Brooke Engelman hosted the TC students.  The group toured the milking parlor, feed center, manure recycling system, and free stalls. The Dairy stressed agriculture sustainability and the importance of producing a safe and healthy food product.  The dairy currently milks 1,100 cows.

The tour concluded at Rock Creek Aquaculture southwest of Diller, NE.  The owners of the locally grown shrimp facility are Scott & Holli Pretzer.  Mr. Pretzer showed the students the new shrimp raising tanks and monitoring lab.  He spoke on starting the business, feeding, marketing and handling the shrimp.

Students attending were Bonnie Jantzen, Cassidy Kowalski, Alexx Malchow, Jacob Kapke, Taylor Cammack, Evan Larson, Chad Niemeier, Creighton Niemeyer, Alexis Gerritse, Kailey Weichel, Jamie Van Der Heide, Jauque van Zyl, Patty Monnin, Pete Spilker, Landen Chapman, Emmett Franzen, Ella Crawford, Drew Garrison, Hannah Holtmeier, Caden Kapke, Cole Siems, Kynlee Uher, Lucas Weise, Andie Koch, Logan Larson, Hanna Taylor, Nicole Vodraska, Sharon Chen, Colton Barela, Brandon Bartunek, Griffin Mentel, Tylor Monnin, Wesley Monnin, Ethan Paxton, BreAnna Petet, Brandon Seibolt, and Dylan Seibolt.  The activity is part of the Tri County Career Readiness program.  The school appreciates all the cooperation of the industries in making the day special.