Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation
Main Navigation


Ajax Loading Image




Retiring Tri County FFA President Tiffany Pearson presided over the 2018 Spring Banquet on May 3rd.  The annual event was held at the High School Cafeteria beginning at 6:30 pm with 122 members and guests present.  President Pearson opened the evening by welcoming the group. Vice-President Peter Spilker offered the invocation.  A pot-luck and pulled pork meal was then enjoyed.

The 2017-18 Officer Team conducted opening ceremonies and 8th grade member Brevin Damrow presented the American Flag.  Secretary Kailey Weichel introduced the invited guests. The officers then bestowed the Chapter Honorary Degree on Mr. Rick Crosier and Mr. Kirk Holtmeier.  The two individuals received plaques for their efforts. The award is the highest an FFA Chapter can honor a business or individual with.

Senior member Sophie Linnemann awarded Appreciation Plaques to Mrs. Tana Hofstetter and the Wilber Republican Newspaper for their contributions to the TC FFA this year.  Mr. Kyle Spilker presented the DeKalb Agricultural Accomplishment Award to senior Peter Spilker. The award recognizes the outstanding senior member based on academic, leadership and FFA participation.  Pete was awarded a plaque and certificate. Mr. Spilker then presented the 2018 Tri County State Degree recipients with a plaque from the Tri County FFA Alumni.

Advisor Dave Barnard presented ag education students in each grade for outstanding scholarship.  Receiving a pin were: Freshman Ella Crawford, Sophomore Alexx Malchow, Juniors Tiffany Pearson and Taylor Cammack and Seniors Sophie Linnemann and Peter Spilker.  Mr. Barnard then highlighted the Chapter’s 2017-18 accomplishments and handed out ribbons and medals.

The Chapter awards pins for outstanding record keeping each year. Recipients were: Freshman Hannah Holtmeier; Sophomore Alexx Malchow; Juniors Taylor Cammack and Alexis Gerritse and Seniors Peter Spilker and Sophie Linnemann.

Mrs. Ann Freese awarded the Tri County FFA Alumni Scholarship of $250.00 to Ethan Paxton.  Sentinel Taylor Cammack awarded the FFA Chapter Scholarship of $250.00 to Peter Spilker. Mr. Barnard announced the Chapter Star Awards.  Pete Spilker received the Star Farmer Plaque and Ethan Paxton received the Star Ag Placement Plaque. Freshman Hannah Holtmeier won the State Greenhand plaque.  Parliamentarian Alexis Gerritse presented the 2018 Chapter Proficiency Awards. (attached)

The 2018-19 Tri County FFA Officers were installed. They are President: Savannah Gerlach;  Vice-President: Taylor Cammack; Secretary: Tiffany Pearson; Treasurer:Madison Freese; Reporter: Creighton Niemeyer; Sentinel: Chad Niemeier;  Parliamentarian: Evan Larson; Historian:Alexx Malchow. Mr. Barnard presented a Senior Salute slide show highlighting five graduating members. They are Kailey Weichel, Pete Spilker, Sophie Linnemann, Sharon Chen and Ethan Paxton.  New President Savannah Gerlach presided over Closing Ceremonies.


Proficiency Awards are based on an FFA member Supervised Agricultural Experience Program (S.A.E.), leadership skills/involvement and classroom contributions.

  1. Ag Communications-Tiffany Pearson

  1. Ag Education-Tiffany Pearson

  2. Ag Mechanics Design & Fabrication-Pete Spilker

  3. Ag Mechanics Repair & Maintenance Entrepreneurship-Ethan Paxton

  4. Ag Processing-Ella Crawford

  5. Ag Sales Placement-Creighton Niemeyer

  6. Auto Technology-Ethan Paxton

  7. Beef Production Entrepreneurship- Peter Spliker

  8. Beef Production Placement-Kynlee Uher

  9. Dairy Prod. Entrepreneurship-Lucas Weise

  10. Dairy Production Placement-Bonnie Jantzen

  11. Diversified Ag Production-Chad Niemeier

  12. Diversified Horticulture-Madison Freese

  13. Diversified Livestock Prod. Entrepreneurship/Placement-Hannah Holtmeier

  14. Environment Science and Natural Resources Management-Alexx Malchow

  15. Equine Science Production  Placement-Alexx Malchow

  16. Equine Science Production Entrepreneurship- Hanna Taylor

  17. Food Science and Technology-Sophia Linnemann

  18. Goat Production Entre./Placement-Emmett Franzen

  19. Grain Production Placement-Evan Larson

  20. Health & Human-Kailey Weichel

  21. Home and Community Development-Cassidy Kowalski

  22. Home & Occupational Safety-Alexis Gerritse

  23. Hospitality, Restaurant and Tourism-Tiffany Pearson

  24.  Outdoor Recreation-Sophia Linnemann

  25. Swine Production Entrepreneurship-Hannah Holtmeier

  26. Swine Production  Placement- Jacob Kapke

  27. Turfgrass Management-Landen Chapman

  28. Vegetable Production Entrepreneurship/Placement-Nicole Vodraska

  29. Veterinary Science-Alexis Gerritse

  30. Wildlife Production and Management Entrepreneurship /Placement-Taylor Cammack

  31. Extemporaneous Speaking - Tiffany Pearson

  32. Prepared Public Speaking - Alexis Gerritse