Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation
Main Navigation


Ajax Loading Image





Twenty-seven members of the Tri County FFA Chapter competed in five team events and two individual events at the District 5 Leadership Development Events on January 15th.  The competition for the 16 District schools was held at the Holthus Convention Center in York. All the contests were state qualifying for the Nebraska FFA Convention April 1-3.

 In the Conduct of Meetings Parliamentary Procedure contest, the 9th grade Parliamentary Procedure team of Kendra Caudill, Breona Meyer, Karli Scherling, Carter Siems, Carter Holtmeier, Taylor Koch and Trevor Johnson won a purple ribbon and placed as District Runner-up.  The team will compete at the State Convention. Holtmeier was the team chairman. The 8th grade Conduct of Meetings team earned a blue ribbon. This group was chaired by Evan Quackenbush. Team members were John Wehrman, August Gerlach, Ellie Peters, Lucas Lewandowski, Payton Smidt and Kaden VanWinkle.

The Tri County Senior Parliamentary Procedure team of Cole Siems, Brevin Damrow, Gracin Hahn, Hannah Holtmeier, Logan Larson and Gavin Weichel earned the top blue ribbon.  Siems chaired the team. The Ag Demonstration team of Kynlee Uher, Ella Crawford and Andie Koch received a purple ribbon. Their topic was on “Grafting”.

Sophomores Emerson Schultz, Emily Thavanet and Mya Maxwell earned a purple ribbon in the Ag Demonstration competition.  Their topic was on “Soybean Treatments”.

Chapter President Alexx Malchow earned the state alternate purple ribbon in the Job Interview contest.  Chapter Vice-President Hannah Holtmeier also brought home a purple in Job Interview.