Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Tri County Public Schools


Ajax Loading Image


About Tri County

Tri County Public School is a state-accredited K-12 school located in the country south of DeWitt, Nebraska--two miles north of Highway 103 and Highway 4 intersection.  Click here to see a map!  In 1966, the towns of DeWitt, Plymouth, Swanton and rural districts consolidated to form a district of 270 square miles of Jefferson, Gage, and Saline counties. The economic basis of the district is mainly agriculture, with some industry. Our K-12 student population is currently at 402.  The staff includes 3 administrative positions, 35 teachers and 35 classified staff members.

Tri County Schools has a long tradition of rich academic and activity programs that span from the formation of the district until the present day. The instructional staff, administration, and support staff have a reputation for excellence in their respective fields. Both the instructional staff and the administrative staff have a low attrition history. 

Trojan is the mascot of Tri County.  The school colors are royal blue and gold.

Mission Statement

Tri County Public Schools will create and develop a community of motivated, responsible, productive, and continuous learners.

Tri County Public Schools believe that all students will:

understand that learning is a lifelong process.

develop academic knowledge, vocational skills, cultural awareness, and tolerance towards others.

exhibit a positive attitude and take pride in their accomplishments.

take responsibility for their actions.



acquire critical skills necessary for an ever-changing world.

build strong and positive leadership skills.